It’s been a LONG time…

I haven’t posted since the new year arrived basically because I have been so angry about everything that I just didn’t want to vent that much ire all over this blog.

  1. Politics have pissed me off as no candidate has seemed viable, and now we’re, TECHNICALLY, down to three, but really two.
  2. Education has gotten me so pissed off, particularly in my own district, that I don’t want to post about it because it might jeopardize my job.
  3. American culture has completely pissed me off, partially based on #1, but also because of how our own state and federal governments have been treating Americans and those who want to be Americans. Politicians should not be dictating how people live their own lives!

So, what’s left to blog about that won’t get me really angry? My family. I love my family. My wife is smart and supportive, especially when I can be a real pain-in-the-ass. My daughter is the best kid out there. Maybe she’ll rule the world some day and fix all this broken crap. Sure we get into the usual family arguments, disagreements, and misunderstandings, but we all love each other in the end, and tomorrow is always another day.

There. To avoid spewing far too much hatred, I have posted about the love in my life. Oh, and I ran a 5K recently. I finished in seconds under 40 minutes, and I hated it. I will continue to work out, because it’s good for my health, but running races is for horses, not me.

Crap. I couldn’t get away from here without hating something.

4 thoughts on “It’s been a LONG time…

  1. You made it fun to read about your difficulty in any case. Keep practicing focusing on the positives. It gets easier with practice, I promise. You have a wife who loves and helps, and a good kid. You’re a big, big success! Don’t let anyone or anything make you lose sight of it.

  2. Oh, and I forgot to mention that if you are an Elementary school teacher, ESPECIALLY of English, you might well be directly shaping the character of future leaders who will help find solutions to every problem bothering you now. What you do is vitally important, and I admire you for it.

      1. Thanks for the pep talk. You’re right. One day, hopefully, these kids will make a positive difference. (btw, I am a high school English teacher.)

Leave a Reply

